Blog: Slow posting…

Hi all

Just a quick note to say that I am expecting the current slow rate of posting to last for all the rest of this week, before hopefully getting back to normal after the weekend.

I know in the past I have talked about how social gatherings can be quite exhausting for me. The same can also be true of periods of change. Of course, changes can be pretty tiring for most folks, but in people in my situation it sometimes seems to have a more intense effect. The change this last week has been redecorating part of the house, with family staying at the same time, including a rather chaotic weekend just gone with my brother and his 3 young children staying. Three toddlers does not equal a quiet and relaxing time!

In addition during my lunch-breaks, when I often write up blog-posts, I have now been enjoying outside taking advantage of this wonderful weather we have been getting. That has also impeded the blogging.

This week is proving quieter – and I am on holiday. We are not actually going anyway, just enjoying some time not going into work, with the odd day-trip. Also it is my birthday on Friday, so really looking forward to spending the day with my wife and daughter. Presents are all well and good – getting presents with my daughter helping me open them is even better!

Monday though it is back to work and to the ordinary routine of life, and I expect more regular blogging to resume.

4 comments
  1. Hey there! I think posting is slow for most of us this time of the year. And I think that’s the right priority tbh.
    But it’s good to hear you’re around. Happy birthday in advance!

    • Hi there! I entirely agree. Perhaps not so much the summers we have had of late – lots of rain outside tends to make one stay inside. But this summer so far has been glorious, July especially, and I am trying to make the most of it.

      And thank you for the birthday wishes 😀

Leave a Reply

