WoT: Losing Streak

This last week or so I have really struggled with World of Tanks, my record is something like 15-30. Sometimes the random factors of the game gang up on you – and then you start to become a bit frustrated and that causes mistakes, which makes it more likely you lose even more.

I generally have two, totally contradictory approaches to dealing with this. The first is to stop playing the game that evening, and play something else. The second is to try and bull through it, reminding myself not to try too hard. So far, neither is working 🙂

 

4 comments
  1. Gank said:

    I hate losing streaks. I have a terrible habit of getting mad and keeping with it until I feel terrible. Bleh! What I try to do with any tank is ‘play till you lose’ which means I’ll play and when I lose a match, switch to another tank. It keeps the losses in a single tanks from piling up. I may come back to it, but then I try to keep with a ‘stop after three losses’ rule so no one tank in any given night can wrack up mroe than 3 losses.

    That said I went 2-10 the other night in my Jag 8.8 because I’m stubborn and I don’t listen to myself 😉

    • stnylan said:

      I usually only play two games in a tank before moving onto the next one, so try and avoid the problem that way. I always bounce around tanks a lot. 🙂

  2. mrrx said:

    I am having the same problem. I went about 3 – 15 last night, whether I played Tier IX or Tier 1. Pretty similar all week. Frustrating!

    I find I can’t quit playing right now, since I have the premium account, and I MUST EXTRACT ALL THE VALUE. So if I pile up the losses in my Lowe that’s not the worst thing in the world, I suppose. At least I keep racking up all the credits.

    • stnylan said:

      Fortunately I am not like that with my premium status – I am able to cut a session short, or even not login. Today I am happy to say the balance redressed somewhat.

Leave a Reply

