Skyrim: Thirty-something

My character in Skyrim is now Level 33, and I feel curiously mid-life in the character too. This might have something to do with the fact he has just gotten married 🙂 . More seriously I am beginning to properly appreciate the true scale of this game.

To put it into perspective, the land of Skyrim is made up on nine holds, each with its own capital. Of those nine capitals I have visited five – Whiterun, Winterhold, Morthal, Riften, and Windhelm. Of those five the majority of my time has been spend in the domains of Whiterun and Riften. I have not advanced along the main questline for over ten levels. I have not yet commenced the Civil War questline. I now have membership of the Thieves’ Guild and Mages’ Guild, and of the Companions, but apart from the Companions have not yet progressed very far along the various questlines. There feels like so much to do – even in parts of the world I have already traipsed over, let alone the swathes of Skyrims where I have yet to stomp.

My plan currently involves starting the Dark Brotherhood questline, as well as doing some other quests which have sent me to the same general area. After that, well, I will probably take the plunge and head to Solitude to continue the main questline.

Leave a Reply

