WoT: Superfluous

Yesterday I posted about a battle in which I had nine kills for the first time. In contrast, tonight I have just had a battle in my Marder II (Tier III, Karelia map, Assault mapmode, defending team) in which I was essentially superfluous to our team’s victory. I fired four shots and hit nothing. A Panzer III A from our own team drove into me at a glancing angle, resulting in 4 damage to him. Otherwise I spotted just 57 damage right at the end of the battle.

Still, I will take the victory. Nevertheless, a useful reminder that sometimes in any single match it is possible to play really poorly yet still do nothing actually wrong.

Leave a Reply

