EVE: Alliance Tournament X

Currently, my wife and I are watching Alliance Tournament X in EVE. This is something of a milestone for me, being the first time my internet connection has allowed me to reliably stream the tournament. The Alliance Tournament series is one of the things that keeps me interested in EVE – and not just because of the drama that is sometimes associated with them.

As I remember it, shortly after I started playing EVE there was Alliance Tournament V – and it was a marvellous way to learn about the different alliances and different ships of New Eden. However, that is just a side benefit. On the whole it is just good entertainment.

In essence I suppose it is no different from Euro 2012 – except I am actually somewhat interested in the result of Alliance Tournament X and I could not care less about Euro 2012.

Leave a Reply

