WoT: Premium shopping list

I already own a number of premium tanks. Indeed currently I own the KV-5, Pz 38H 735f, Pz B2 740f, T-25, T1E6, Valentine II, Matilda IV, and Churchill III. However, for various reasons I do desire more. These are not inclinations I will be able to act on in the near future, but for when I do have some free gold here is my current shopping list. I am only considering tanks that can currently be bought in-game for gold.

1. Pz S35 739f – Tier III German Medium – 1000 gold

This is the tank I am most eager to get. The reasons are almost entirely aspergic. I wish to get all the Tier V and lower German premiums, and most importantly, I wish to complete the “set” of captured French tanks. Unlike many premiums it does not benefit from any special matchmaker, but I do not mind that.

2. T-15 – Tier III German Light – 900 gold

This would be the last German low-tier premium, and is the baby brother of the T-25. I think it would be something of a challenge, but it would also be a good training light tank for crews (the Pz 38H 735f is not, because it only carries two crew, this has four).

3. T-127 – Tier III Soviet Light – 850 gold

Along with a lot of lower-tier German premiums, I have a lot of low-tier Soviet premiums. This is the missing one. Also since I saw Gank’s video of this I figured it would probably fit well with my playstyles.

4. Löwe – Tier VIII German Heavy – 12500 gold or 
8.8cm Jagdtiger - Tier VIII German Tank Destroyer – 10000 gold

Two more conventional choices. Essentially I want, at some point, a high-tier German premium. The more versatile choice is no doubt the Löwe, but part of me yearns for Tank Destroyers. On the other hand there are plenty of other higher-tier tank destroyer premiums whereas the Löwe is really the only Tier VIII heavy I am currently at all interested in.

5. AT-15A – Tier VII British Tank Destroyer – 6500 gold

Partly I just love the look of this tank. Also I have seen what it can do in capable hands (I was in my KV-2 with derp, teamed up with an AT-15A defending the bridge of Mountain Pass map, and it was an excellent combo). Finally out of the trio of British premium tanks it is the one that interests me the most.

6. Panther M-10 - Tier VII German Medium – 5750 gold

I desire this tank as much as because of its back-history as much as anything else. Does that make me strange? Quite possibly :)

7. Ram-II - Tier V American Medium – 1750 gold

On a similar vein to many of my premium purchases and desires, I want this tank because it is Canadian and some day I want to own the “British Empire” complete set, as it were. Also, a USA medium for crew training would be great – and I really have no desire for the SuperPershing.

8. M22 Locust – Tier III American Light – 900 gold

Low-tier premiums I generally find a lot of fun, but I also think this little speedster would be very good for practising scout tanking in a lower-tier setting. It is so small and light the difference between it and Tier V heavies it might face would be an interesting challenge.

9. SU-122-44 – Tier VII Soviet Tank Destroyer – 6750 gold

Partly I want this to have a tank for training Soviet TD crews, but also to have another higher-tier Soviet premium. The IS-6 does not interest me (after all, I already have a Tier VIII Heavy in my KV-5) but this I thin would be a nice little option.

10. Löwe or 8.8cm Jagdtiger

Essentially whichever of the ones I do not get would be next on the list, ahead of everything else.

I basically have no interest in the French premiums at the moment, or the Tier VIII American premiums. Something about the T34 annoys me. Most of the rest though – well, as can be seen above, they are on the list.

On one level the above is quite a silly exercise, on the other it is always nice to have something to aim for. For the record, unless I am fortunate enough to win a substantial sum of money in the National Lottery I rather think most of these are going to remain unbought in the near future.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

